Quick summary of Public Adjusting Fees in Florida:
Hurricane Claims are Capped at 10% for the first year following a hurricane as long as the governor declared the storm a state emergency. After the first year following the hurricane, the Florida Public Adjuster Fees for hurricane claims are capped at 20%.
Commercial property claims are not subject to the 10% cap, by Florida Statute.
Non-Hurricane Claims are capped at 20% by Florida Statute.
The fees are calculated after the deductible is taken out. Read below:
Example of Public Adjuster Fees in Florida for a Hurricane Claim.
$92,500 settlement — $2500 deductible = $90,000
10% Fee applied would cost $9000
You keep 90%. The public adjuster can only charge you 10%
Remember, no public adjuster can charge fees for money that has already been recovered by the insured.
Another example: The homeowner receives a check for $5,000 and then the public adjuster comes in and settles the claim for $50,000, then, the 10% fee is based on $45,000 new money.
I am happy to look at your claim to see what I can do to help you. I abide by the statute which regulates public adjuster fees in Florida.
Florida Allstar Public Adjusting, Inc.
Call our office today: 954-659-8333